AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 30, 2026, Trakkr's cheapest paid plan is Growth at $100/month, per its own pricing page. Trakkr is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | Trakkr |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $100/month |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Partly |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Partly |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Trakkr |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | AI visibility tracking across 8 AI models with content fixes and traffic attribution SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Growth is $100/month ($83/month annual), Scale $500/month, Managed $2,500/month, Enterprise custom. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes 14-day free trial on the Growth plan; no charge if cancelled before the trial ends. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The homepage lists deployment to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and GitHub. The pricing page says users approve every change before it ships, so publishing is not fully automatic. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The homepage describes perception monitoring to correct outdated or inaccurate information AI models reference about a brand. A claim-to-source fact check of written articles is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://trakkr.ai/. The homepage mentions Google Analytics for attributing AI-driven visits; Google Search Console is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://trakkr.ai/. Free tools such as an AI Site Grader and llms.txt Generator are offered, but no open-source license is stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. Growth includes connecting to ChatGPT and Claude via MCP; Scale and Enterprise include a REST API and Looker Studio. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Trakkr if
What Trakkr does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
AI visibility tracking across 8 AI models with content fixes and traffic attribution (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On Trakkr's side: Partial. The homepage lists deployment to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and GitHub. The pricing page says users approve every change before it ships, so publishing is not fully automatic (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. Trakkr on search data: The Trakkr pages we read do not say (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
Trakkr: Yes. Growth includes connecting to ChatGPT and Claude via MCP; Scale and Enterprise include a REST API and Looker Studio (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Trakkr.
Keep Trakkr running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Trakkr
AI visibility platform that tracks where a brand appears across eight AI models, identifies citation gaps, drafts content fixes and measures traffic from AI search. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
Trakkr is mainly a tracker; its pricing is by brands and prompts rather than by articles written. Growth lists 50 prompts per brand.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Growth | $100/month ($83/month billed annually) | 1 brand (extra brands $50/month); 50 prompts across all 8 AI models daily; 3 team seats; connect to ChatGPT and Claude; 14-day free trial |
| Scale | $500/month ($417/month billed annually) | 10 brands; 50 prompts per brand; unlimited team and client seats; white-label client portals; REST API and Looker Studio |
| Managed | $2,500/month ($2,000/month billed annually) | Everything in Scale plus a team that ships fixes, pages, pitches and listings every working day |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | Annual contract with invoicing; custom brand and prompt capacity; single sign-on; security review support |
From Trakkr's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, Trakkr lists Growth $100/month; Scale $500/month; Managed $2,500/month. trakkr.ai is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
Partial. The homepage lists deployment to WordPress, Shopify, Webflow and GitHub. The pricing page says users approve every change before it ships, so publishing is not fully automatic (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Trakkr pages we read do not say (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Trakkr pages we read do not say (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
Yes. Growth includes connecting to ChatGPT and Claude via MCP; Scale and Enterprise include a REST API and Looker Studio (trakkr.ai, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Trakkr come from Trakkr's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.