AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 30, 2026, Keyword.com's cheapest paid plan is Search Visibility at $3/month, per its own pricing page. Keyword.com is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | Keyword.com |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $3/month |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Not listed |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Not listed |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Keyword.com |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | AI visibility and rank tracking for SEO agencies: brand mentions, citations and sentiment across AI engines alongside Google rankings. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Cheapest paid plan with AI tracking is AI Visibility at $7.83/month billed annually ($94/year). Search Visibility is $3/month ($36/year) but is Google SERP only. 360 Visibility is $26/month ($312/year). Custom starts from $490/month. The $7.83 and other per-month figures are the annual-billing rates as shown on the page. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. The pricing page states no credit card is required for the trial. The 14-day length was not confirmed in the page text read. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://keyword.com/. The page does not mention content writing or publishing. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://keyword.com/. The page does not describe article fact checking. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://keyword.com/pricing/. A Google Looker Studio integration and a Rank tracker API are listed, but no Google Search Console loop is described. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://keyword.com/. Presented as a commercial platform. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. An MCP server is included on all plans, letting you query rankings, share of voice and competitor data in plain language from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP-compatible tools. A Rank tracker API is also listed. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Keyword.com if
What Keyword.com does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
AI visibility and rank tracking for SEO agencies: brand mentions, citations and sentiment across AI engines alongside Google rankings (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On Keyword.com's side: The Keyword.com pages we read do not say (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. Keyword.com on search data: The Keyword.com pages we read do not say (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Keyword.com: Yes. An MCP server is included on all plans, letting you query rankings, share of voice and competitor data in plain language from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP-compatible tools. A Rank tracker API is also listed (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Keyword.com.
Keep Keyword.com running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Keyword.com
Search visibility platform for SEO agencies that tracks Google rankings and AI search presence (brand mentions and citations) across engines such as ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Copilot, with white-label reporting, a rank tracker API and an MCP server. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
The Search Visibility plan ($3/month on annual billing) tracks Google SERPs only and has no AI tracking, so the cheapest plan with AI tracking is AI Visibility. Prices quoted are annual-billing rates; monthly billing costs more per the page. The 14-day trial length was not confirmed in the page text; the page states no credit card is required. The /ai-visibility/ URL returned 404, so AI engine details come from the homepage and pricing page. Keyword.com is a tracker and does not write or publish content.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| AI Visibility | $7.83/month billed annually ($94/year) | AI search tracking across ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overview, Gemini and Copilot; credit-based tiers from 20 to 2000 credits; competitor tracking; citation analysis; brand sentiment analysis; MCP server access. The pricing page also shows a monthly-billing option at a higher rate that was not captured exactly. |
| Search Visibility | $3/month ($36/year billed annually) | Google SERP tracking only (no AI tracking); 50 to 500 keyword tiers; weekly or daily updates; unlimited domains; Rank tracker API; Looker Studio integration; MCP server access |
| 360 Visibility | $26/month ($312/year billed annually) | Everything in Search Visibility and AI Visibility; 1000 keywords and 15 credits up to 10000 keywords and 250 credits; free AI visibility credits |
| Custom | Prices start from $490/month | Unlimited keywords and credits; tailored features and support |
From Keyword.com's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, Keyword.com lists AI Visibility $7.83/month billed annually; Search Visibility $3/month; 360 Visibility $26/month; Custom Prices start from $490/month. keyword.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
The Keyword.com pages we read do not say (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Keyword.com pages we read do not say (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Keyword.com pages we read do not say (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Yes. An MCP server is included on all plans, letting you query rankings, share of voice and competitor data in plain language from Claude Code, Codex, Cursor and other MCP-compatible tools. A Rank tracker API is also listed (keyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Keyword.com come from Keyword.com's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.