AI visibility trackers (GEO)

Paperboy vs Goodie AI: which one should you use?

As of October 29, 2026, Goodie AI's cheapest paid plan is Core at $295/month billed monthly, per its own pricing page. Goodie AI is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.

Last checked Oct 29, 2026Goodie AI pricing page
PaperboyGoodie AI
Quick facts for Paperboy and Goodie AI, from the table below
RowPaperboyGoodie AI
Cheapest paid plan$49 a month$295/month billed monthly
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesPartly
Publishes to your site for youPartlyPartly
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesYes

Side by side

How do Paperboy and Goodie AI compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 29, 2026
Paperboy compared with Goodie AI on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboyGoodie AI
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

AI visibility tracking: 110 prompts on 5 models on Core, 250 prompts on 8 models on Pro, up to 14 models on Enterprise, with content and technical optimization actions.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Cheapest paid plan is Core at $295 per month: 5 models, 110 prompts, 10 pages tracked, 50 optimizations per month, unlimited seats, MCP. Pro is $999. Annual billing toggle says 2 months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Yes. 7-day free trial on the Core plan (Try it free button).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. Content Studio generates content in your brand voice that you edit, then publish directly or export for your CMS workflow. The pricing page lists WordPress, Vercel, Cloudflare and CloudFront integrations on Enterprise only. Which CMS targets work on Core and Pro is not listed.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated. Content Studio says it builds on the citation and competitive-gap data already in your Goodie account and adds citations and author credentials. No claim-by-claim check against the text of cited sources is described.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. Google Search Console, Google Analytics and Bing Webmaster Tools integrations are listed on Core and Pro, and the pricing page describes a research-to-revenue loop. The pages read do not say how Search Console data picks or refreshes content.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated. Goodie is a hosted product. No GitHub org found for higoodie or goodie-ai.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Goodie MCP lets you query visibility data and trigger optimizations from your AI assistant; the pricing cards list MCP on Core and Pro. API access is Enterprise only. No CLI, Zapier or n8n listing found.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick Goodie AI, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick Goodie AI if

  • Pick Goodie if you want AI visibility tracking plus content generation and technical fixes such as llms.txt in one tool.
  • Pick Goodie if you sell products and want agentic commerce and SKU-level visibility, available on Pro.
  • Pick Goodie if you want unlimited seats and an MCP connection at about $295 per month.

What Goodie AI does well, from its own pages

  • Covers shopping surfaces: Pro adds SKU-level agentic commerce visibility, and Enterprise tracks up to 14 models. (source)
  • Entry plan includes unlimited seats, MCP, a 7-day trial and Google Analytics, Search Console and Bing integrations. (source)
  • Pairs tracking with a Content Studio and a technical agent (llms.txt and sitemap repair) on every tier. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You need pages that answer the questions AI answers get asked, with sources a model can cite.
  • You want those pages written, fact checked and published rather than only measured.
  • You want Search Console data picking the topics.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and Goodie AI?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to Goodie AI?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Goodie AI.

  1. Keep Goodie AI running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About Goodie AI

What is Goodie AI, and how much does it cost?

Answer engine optimization platform that monitors how AI models describe your brand and acts on gaps with content and technical agents. (its own description, read Oct 29, 2026)

higoodie.com blocks curl with Cloudflare, so the pricing page was read through WebFetch twice with matching figures. A search result snippet showed older figures ($399, 120 prompts); the live page shows $295 and 110 prompts. One fetch said MCP is Pro and Enterprise only; the Core card text lists MCP, which is what is recorded here.

Last checked Oct 29, 2026
Goodie AI plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
Core$295/month billed monthly (annual toggle says 2 months free)5 core models (ChatGPT, AI Overview, Perplexity, AI Mode, Copilot); 110 prompts; 10 pages tracked; 50 optimizations per month; 40M agent tokens; unlimited seats; MCP; Google Analytics, Search Console and Bing Webmaster Tools integrations; AEO strategist support
Pro$999/month billed monthly8 models; 250 prompts; 30 pages tracked; 100 optimizations per month; 100M agent tokens; SKU-level agentic commerce visibility; unlimited seats; MCP; same integrations as Core
EnterpriseCustom, demo requiredUp to 14 models; tailored prompt volume; revenue attribution; multi-brand; MCP and API access; WordPress, Vercel, Cloudflare and CloudFront integrations; SOC 2

From Goodie AI's pricing page, read October 29, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and Goodie AI

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does Goodie AI cost?

As of Oct 29, 2026, Goodie AI lists Core $295/month billed monthly; Pro $999/month billed monthly. higoodie.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.

Does Goodie AI write or publish articles?

Partial. Content Studio generates content in your brand voice that you edit, then publish directly or export for your CMS workflow. The pricing page lists WordPress, Vercel, Cloudflare and CloudFront integrations on Enterprise only. Which CMS targets work on Core and Pro is not listed (higoodie.com, read Oct 29, 2026).

Does Goodie AI use Search Console data?

Partial. Google Search Console, Google Analytics and Bing Webmaster Tools integrations are listed on Core and Pro, and the pricing page describes a research-to-revenue loop. The pages read do not say how Search Console data picks or refreshes content (higoodie.com, read Oct 29, 2026).

Is Goodie AI open source?

The Goodie AI pages we read do not say (higoodie.com, read Oct 29, 2026).

Does Goodie AI work with AI agents or MCP?

Goodie MCP lets you query visibility data and trigger optimizations from your AI assistant; the pricing cards list MCP on Core and Pro. API access is Enterprise only. No CLI, Zapier or n8n listing found (higoodie.com, read Oct 29, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Goodie AI come from Goodie AI's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.