AI visibility trackers (GEO)

Paperboy vs Geoptie: which one should you use?

As of October 30, 2026, Geoptie's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $49/month, per its own pricing page. Geoptie is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026Geoptie pricing page
PaperboyGeoptie
Quick facts for Paperboy and Geoptie, from the table below
RowPaperboyGeoptie
Cheapest paid plan$49 a month$49/month
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesNot listed
Publishes to your site for youPartlyNot listed
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesYes

Side by side

How do Paperboy and Geoptie compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Paperboy compared with Geoptie on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboyGeoptie
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

AI visibility tracking with audits and content generation

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Starter $49/month, Professional $99/month, Business $249/month. Annual billing gives 2 months free.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://geoptie.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://geoptie.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://geoptie.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://geoptie.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://geoptie.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Yes. REST API and an MCP server for Claude, Cursor and Codex on Professional and up.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick Geoptie, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick Geoptie if

  • Pick Geoptie if you want a low-priced tracker with audits included.
  • Pick Geoptie if you track many brands (unlimited on Business).
  • Pick Geoptie if you want an MCP server at $99/month.

What Geoptie does well, from its own pages

  • Pick any 4 of 7 engines per brand: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Copilot, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews. (source)
  • Business covers unlimited brands. (source)
  • Unlimited audit reports and content generations on every tier. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You need pages that answer the questions AI answers get asked, with sources a model can cite.
  • You want those pages written, fact checked and published rather than only measured.
  • You want Search Console data picking the topics.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and Geoptie?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to Geoptie?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Geoptie.

  1. Keep Geoptie running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About Geoptie

What is Geoptie, and how much does it cost?

Tracks brand visibility across AI search engines and shows where AI recommends you, where it recommends someone else and what to publish to close the gap. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)

The page states month-to-month billing with no long-term contract. No trial is stated.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Geoptie plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
Starter$49/month15 monitoring prompts; 2 brands; unlimited audit reports and content generations; any 4 of 7 AI engines
Professional$99/month100 monitoring prompts; 10 brands; white-label reports; REST API; MCP server for Claude, Cursor and Codex
Business$249/month300 monitoring prompts; unlimited brands; expandable prompts; Professional features

From Geoptie's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and Geoptie

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does Geoptie cost?

As of Oct 30, 2026, Geoptie lists Starter $49/month; Professional $99/month; Business $249/month. geoptie.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.

Does Geoptie write or publish articles?

The Geoptie pages we read do not say (geoptie.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Geoptie use Search Console data?

The Geoptie pages we read do not say (geoptie.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Is Geoptie open source?

The Geoptie pages we read do not say (geoptie.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Geoptie work with AI agents or MCP?

Yes. REST API and an MCP server for Claude, Cursor and Codex on Professional and up (geoptie.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Geoptie come from Geoptie's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.