AI visibility trackers (GEO)

Paperboy vs Searchable: which one should you use?

As of October 30, 2026, Searchable's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $125/month, per its own pricing page. Searchable is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026Searchable pricing page
PaperboySearchable
Quick facts for Paperboy and Searchable, from the table below
RowPaperboySearchable
Cheapest paid plan$49 a month$125/month
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesNot listed
Publishes to your site for youPartlyNot listed
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesYes

Side by side

How do Paperboy and Searchable compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Paperboy compared with Searchable on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboySearchable
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

AI visibility tracking with audits and article generation

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Pro $125/month ($100/month annual), Scale $400/month, Enterprise $999/month+, Custom by quote.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

14-day free trial on Pro and Scale. Enterprise requires contacting sales.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.searchable.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.searchable.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.searchable.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.searchable.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Yes. API and MCP access on all plans.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick Searchable, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick Searchable if

  • Pick Searchable if you want tracking and article generation under one plan.
  • Pick Searchable if you want API and MCP access without a plan upgrade.
  • Pick Searchable if you manage several projects (10 on Scale).

What Searchable does well, from its own pages

  • Plans include a monthly article allowance (20 on Pro, 80 on Scale). (source)
  • API and MCP access on every plan. (source)
  • Tracked prompts are counted per AI model. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You need pages that answer the questions AI answers get asked, with sources a model can cite.
  • You want those pages written, fact checked and published rather than only measured.
  • You want Search Console data picking the topics.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and Searchable?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to Searchable?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Searchable.

  1. Keep Searchable running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About Searchable

What is Searchable, and how much does it cost?

AI visibility tool that monitors brand presence across AI search engines such as ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews and Perplexity, with audits and article generation. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)

The page states article allowances but not a claim-by-claim fact check or CMS publishing.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Searchable plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
Pro$125/month ($100/month billed annually, $1,200/year)100 tracked prompts per model; 200 audits/month; 20 articles/month; 1 project; 12 months data retention; 14-day free trial
Scale$400/month ($320/month billed annually, $3,840/year)500 tracked prompts per model; 1,000 audits/month; 80 articles/month; 10 projects; unlimited data retention; 14-day free trial
Enterprise$999/month+ ($799/month billed annually, $9,590/year)1,250 tracked prompts per model; 3,000 audits/month; 200 articles/month; unlimited projects
CustomContact salesFully customizable prompt tracking; unlimited projects

From Searchable's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and Searchable

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does Searchable cost?

As of Oct 30, 2026, Searchable lists Pro $125/month; Scale $400/month; Enterprise $999/month+. searchable.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.

Does Searchable write or publish articles?

The Searchable pages we read do not say (searchable.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Searchable use Search Console data?

The Searchable pages we read do not say (searchable.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Is Searchable open source?

The Searchable pages we read do not say (searchable.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Searchable work with AI agents or MCP?

Yes. API and MCP access on all plans (searchable.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Searchable come from Searchable's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.