AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 30, 2026, SE Ranking AI Search's cheapest paid plan is SE Visible Basic at $89/month billed monthly, per its own pricing page. SE Ranking AI Search is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | SE Ranking AI Search |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $89/month billed monthly |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Not listed |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Not listed |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | SE Ranking AI Search |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Tracking brand mentions, citations and competitor visibility across AI answer engines, with historical trends SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | The AI Search add-on is shown as From $71.20/month on the subscription page, with prompt tiers of 200, 450 and 1,000. Standalone SE Visible plans on visible.seranking.com are Basic $89, Core $189 and Agency $399 per month, with 20% off for annual billing. The page text did not clearly separate monthly from annual rates for the add-on. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. The subscription page says the 14-day trial is fully functional, with up to 10 projects and 20 AI prompts per day. The toolkit page shows Start free trial with No credit card required. SE Visible lists a separate 10-day free trial. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on the AI Search toolkit page. It describes tracking and analysis, with no content publishing. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on the AI Search toolkit page. No fact check of AI answers against brand facts is described. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on the AI Search toolkit page. Google Search Console is not mentioned there. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. The toolkit page lists an AI Visibility API and MCP integration including SEO Skills for Claude. The SE Visible page says its API can do everything in the interface except managing users and subscriptions. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick SE Ranking AI Search if
What SE Ranking AI Search does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
Tracking brand mentions, citations and competitor visibility across AI answer engines, with historical trends (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On SE Ranking AI Search's side: The SE Ranking AI Search pages we read do not say (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. SE Ranking AI Search on search data: The SE Ranking AI Search pages we read do not say (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
SE Ranking AI Search: Yes. The toolkit page lists an AI Visibility API and MCP integration including SEO Skills for Claude. The SE Visible page says its API can do everything in the interface except managing users and subscriptions (visible.seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from SE Ranking AI Search.
Keep SE Ranking AI Search running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About SE Ranking AI Search
AI visibility tracking from SE Ranking that monitors brand presence, mentions and competitors in Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
Pricing differs by entry point: the add-on, the SE Visible standalone plans and the base SEO plans. The subscription page text did not separate monthly from annual rates for the add-on, so treat $71.20 as a starting price. Content publishing, fact check and Search Console were not described on the AI Search toolkit page.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| AI Search add-on (SE Ranking) | From $71.20/month | Prompt tiers of 200, 450 and 1,000 prompts; AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, ChatGPT, Copilot and more; extends an SE Ranking subscription |
| SE Visible Basic | $89/month billed monthly | 75 prompts daily; about 11,250 answers per month; 5 projects |
| SE Visible Core | $189/month billed monthly | 200 prompts daily; about 30,000 answers per month; 10 projects |
| SE Visible Agency | $399/month billed monthly | 1,000 prompts daily; about 180,000 answers per month; 30 projects |
| SE Ranking Core (SEO suite) | $103.20/month when billed annually ($129.00 regular price) | 10 projects; 2,000 keywords tracked daily; 250k pages audited monthly; AI visibility tracking with 25 prompts daily across 5 AI engines |
From SE Ranking AI Search's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, SE Ranking AI Search lists SE Visible Basic $89/month billed monthly; SE Visible Core $189/month billed monthly; SE Visible Agency $399/month billed monthly; SE Ranking Core (SEO suite) $103.20/month when billed annually. seranking.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
The SE Ranking AI Search pages we read do not say (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The SE Ranking AI Search pages we read do not say (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The SE Ranking AI Search pages we read do not say (seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Yes. The toolkit page lists an AI Visibility API and MCP integration including SEO Skills for Claude. The SE Visible page says its API can do everything in the interface except managing users and subscriptions (visible.seranking.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about SE Ranking AI Search come from SE Ranking AI Search's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.