AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 30, 2026, Rank Prompt's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $39/month, per its own pricing page. Rank Prompt is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | Rank Prompt |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $39/month |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Not listed |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Partly |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Partly |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Rank Prompt |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | AI visibility tracking across six engines with a Content Studio for article generation SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Free, then Starter $39/month, Pro $71/month, Agency $119/month, Agency Plus $239/month. Annual billing saves 25 to 30 percent. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. A Free plan with no credit card and one full visibility report is offered; a time-limited trial of paid plans is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. Content Studio generates articles at 10 credits per article. Publishing to a site is not stated on the page. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. Google Analytics, Search Console and Business Profile integrations are listed, varying by plan. Automatic rewrites are not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. API and MCP are listed as included from the Free plan, with monthly request limits that scale by tier (10K to 100K). SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Rank Prompt if
What Rank Prompt does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
AI visibility tracking across six engines with a Content Studio for article generation (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On Rank Prompt's side: Partial. Content Studio generates articles at 10 credits per article. Publishing to a site is not stated on the page (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. Rank Prompt on search data: Partial. Google Analytics, Search Console and Business Profile integrations are listed, varying by plan. Automatic rewrites are not stated (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Rank Prompt: Yes. API and MCP are listed as included from the Free plan, with monthly request limits that scale by tier (10K to 100K) (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Rank Prompt.
Keep Rank Prompt running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Rank Prompt
Platform that tracks brand visibility across six AI engines (ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Grok, Perplexity, Google AI Mode). (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
Credit-based pricing: report runs and article generation consume credits.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | 10 credits; 3 brands; owner seat only; one full visibility report; no credit card |
| Starter | $39/month | 150 credits; 10 brands; owner seat only |
| Pro | $71/month | 500 credits; 100 brands; 2 seats |
| Agency | $119/month | 1,000 credits; 500 brands; 10 seats |
| Agency Plus | $239/month | 2,000 credits; 1,000 brands; 25 seats |
From Rank Prompt's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, Rank Prompt lists Free $0; Starter $39/month; Pro $71/month; Agency $119/month. rankprompt.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
Partial. Content Studio generates articles at 10 credits per article. Publishing to a site is not stated on the page (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Partial. Google Analytics, Search Console and Business Profile integrations are listed, varying by plan. Automatic rewrites are not stated (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Rank Prompt pages we read do not say (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Yes. API and MCP are listed as included from the Free plan, with monthly request limits that scale by tier (10K to 100K) (rankprompt.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Rank Prompt come from Rank Prompt's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.