AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 29, 2026, Peec AI's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $95/month billed monthly, per its own pricing page. Peec AI is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | Peec AI |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $95/month billed monthly |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Not listed |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | No |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Peec AI |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | AI search visibility tracking: daily prompt runs on ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI (3 active models per plan, more on Enterprise), reporting visibility, position, sentiment and cited sources. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Cheapest paid plan is Starter at $95 per month billed monthly: 50 prompts, 3 models, 1 country, 1 project, daily tracking, 4,500 AI answers per month, unlimited users, 500 agent credits, MCP. API not included. The FAQ says annual billing gets 15% off. No free plan. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. The pricing page has a Start free trial button. A Peec comparison page lists the trial as 7 days with no credit card required. Peec's Terms of Use say the trial length is set by Peec, 30 days if not set. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | No No. Peec's own blog says it deliberately stopped short of generating content. Peec Agent suggests page edits, prepares content briefs for your team, and hands work to 25+ connected tools. You decide what gets published. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not applicable to articles, since Peec does not write them. It does have a fact-check feature: tracked prompts whose AI answers are checked for claims about your brand against facts you set (5 prompts on Starter, 10 on Pro, 25 on Advanced). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated. The pricing page lists Google Analytics and CDN or log providers (Vercel, Cloudflare, AWS CloudFront, Akamai, WordPress, generic webhook). Google Search Console is not mentioned on the pages read. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated. Peec is a hosted product. Its GitHub org has one public repo, peec-mcp-skills, and no self-hosted product. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes MCP server on every plan (docs.peec.ai, OAuth or personal access token, mostly read-only with limited config writes). REST API from Pro. Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector from Advanced. The homepage names Claude, Cursor and n8n. Peec Agent has built-in skills. No CLI found. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Peec AI if
What Peec AI does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
AI search visibility tracking: daily prompt runs on ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI (3 active models per plan, more on Enterprise), reporting visibility, position, sentiment and cited sources (peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On Peec AI's side: No. Peec's own blog says it deliberately stopped short of generating content. Peec Agent suggests page edits, prepares content briefs for your team, and hands work to 25+ connected tools. You decide what gets published (peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. Peec AI on search data: The Peec AI pages we read do not say (peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026).
Peec AI: MCP server on every plan (docs.peec.ai, OAuth or personal access token, mostly read-only with limited config writes). REST API from Pro. Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector from Advanced. The homepage names Claude, Cursor and n8n. Peec Agent has built-in skills. No CLI found (docs.peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Peec AI.
Keep Peec AI running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Peec AI
AI search analytics tool for marketing teams that tracks brand visibility, position and sentiment in answers from AI engines such as ChatGPT and Gemini. (its own description, read Oct 29, 2026)
Prices are shown in USD on the page. Annual billing is a 15% discount per the FAQ. Pricing page also mentions separate agency pricing, not read. The 7-day no-card trial detail comes from a Peec comparison page that says its pricing data is from Feb 2026.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $95/month billed monthly | 50 prompts; 3 models of your choice; 1 country; 1 project; daily tracking; 4,500 AI answers per month; unlimited users; 500 agent credits; MCP; no API |
| Pro | $245/month billed monthly | 150 prompts; 3 models; 3 countries; 2 projects; 13,500 AI answers per month; 750 agent credits; MCP and API; 10 fact-checked prompts |
| Advanced | $495/month billed monthly | 350 prompts; 3 models; 3 countries; 5 projects; 31,500 AI answers per month; 1,000 agent credits; MCP, API and Data Studio connector; 25 fact-checked prompts |
| Enterprise | Custom, annual | Unlimited prompts, projects and countries; up to 13 models; daily or weekly tracking; API; SSO; custom agent credits; dedicated support |
From Peec AI's pricing page, read October 29, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 29, 2026, Peec AI lists Starter $95/month billed monthly; Pro $245/month billed monthly; Advanced $495/month billed monthly. peec.ai is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
No. Peec's own blog says it deliberately stopped short of generating content. Peec Agent suggests page edits, prepares content briefs for your team, and hands work to 25+ connected tools. You decide what gets published (peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026).
The Peec AI pages we read do not say (peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026).
The Peec AI pages we read do not say (github.com, read Oct 29, 2026).
MCP server on every plan (docs.peec.ai, OAuth or personal access token, mostly read-only with limited config writes). REST API from Pro. Data Studio (Looker Studio) connector from Advanced. The homepage names Claude, Cursor and n8n. Peec Agent has built-in skills. No CLI found (docs.peec.ai, read Oct 29, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Peec AI come from Peec AI's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.