AI visibility trackers (GEO)
As of October 30, 2026, Knowatoa's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $59/mo, per its own pricing page. Knowatoa is built around tracking and improving AI visibility, while Paperboy writes and fact checks the articles those answers can cite, and the table shows where the two overlap.
| Row | Paperboy | Knowatoa |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $59/mo |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Partly |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Partly |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Yes |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Knowatoa |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | AI search visibility tracking with agents that research gaps and draft content SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Starter $59/mo, Growth $199/mo, Enterprise custom. Annual pricing is available; the page does not state the annual rate. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Free trials are listed for both Starter and Growth. Trial length is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The homepage says AI agents research gaps and draft content and mentions publishing targeted content. Automatic scheduled publishing is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The homepage describes monitoring what AI systems say about a brand for accuracy. A fact check of written articles is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. The Growth and Enterprise reporting stack includes API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat, plus AI agents access. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Knowatoa if
What Knowatoa does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
AI search visibility tracking with agents that research gaps and draft content (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy does not report how often AI answers mention your brand. It has a free check that shows whether AI crawlers can read your site, and nothing more on that side.
Paperboy writes the article, compares every cited claim with the saved text of its source and publishes it. On Knowatoa's side: Partial. The homepage says AI agents research gaps and draft content and mentions publishing targeted content. Automatic scheduled publishing is not stated (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Measuring shows the gap. Fixing it takes a page that answers the question and cites sources a model can lean on, which is the part Paperboy writes. Knowatoa on search data: The Knowatoa pages we read do not say (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Knowatoa: Yes. The Growth and Enterprise reporting stack includes API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat, plus AI agents access (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy has a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API. Its CLI is not on npm yet.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Knowatoa.
Keep Knowatoa running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Knowatoa
AI search visibility and optimization platform that tracks where brands appear in AI responses across multiple platforms and helps publish targeted content. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
Starter covers ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; all 7 services require Growth.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $59/mo | Competitor visibility gaps; citation tracking; brand sentiment alerts; multi-language and market support; weekly digest; ChatGPT, AI Overviews and AI Mode; free trial |
| Growth | $199/mo | Everything in Starter; all 7 services; AI agents access; reporting stack (API, MCP, Looker Studio, NinjaCat); free trial |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | Dedicated account representative; custom volume and scale; custom integrations; priority feature requests |
From Knowatoa's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, Knowatoa lists Starter $59/mo; Growth $199/mo. knowatoa.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
Partial. The homepage says AI agents research gaps and draft content and mentions publishing targeted content. Automatic scheduled publishing is not stated (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Knowatoa pages we read do not say (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Knowatoa pages we read do not say (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Yes. The Growth and Enterprise reporting stack includes API, MCP, Looker Studio and NinjaCat, plus AI agents access (knowatoa.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Knowatoa come from Knowatoa's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.