Content optimizers

Paperboy vs Thruuu: which one should you use?

As of October 30, 2026, Thruuu's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $19/month, per its own pricing page. Thruuu is built around optimizing content, while Paperboy writes the article, fact checks it against its sources and publishes it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026Thruuu pricing page
PaperboyThruuu
Quick facts for Paperboy and Thruuu, from the table below
RowPaperboyThruuu
Cheapest paid plan$49 a month$19/month
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesNot listed
Publishes to your site for youPartlyNot listed
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesPartly

Side by side

How do Paperboy and Thruuu compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Paperboy compared with Thruuu on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboyThruuu
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

SERP analysis, content briefs and keyword clustering

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Starter $19/month ($13/month annual), Pro $49/month, Agency $99/month, plus a free one-time plan.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

A free plan with 10 one-time credits.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.thruuu.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.thruuu.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.thruuu.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.thruuu.com/pricing.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. A SERP API and a Brief API are listed. MCP is not stated.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick Thruuu, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick Thruuu if

  • Pick Thruuu if you want briefs and SERP analysis at a low price.
  • Pick Thruuu if you write in many languages or countries.
  • Pick Thruuu if you want a free plan to start.

What Thruuu does well, from its own pages

  • Credit system where unused credits roll over monthly. (source)
  • Covers AI Overviews, ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity in its analysis. (source)
  • Data for 196 countries and 151 languages. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You want the article written and published for you, not scored in an editor first.
  • You want every cited number checked against its source.
  • You want Search Console to decide what gets written next.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and Thruuu?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to Thruuu?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Thruuu.

  1. Keep Thruuu running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About Thruuu

What is Thruuu, and how much does it cost?

Content optimization tool for SERP analysis, content brief generation and keyword clustering. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)

Thruuu prepares briefs and analysis. It does not state that it writes, fact checks or publishes articles.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Thruuu plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
Free$0 one-time10 SERP analyses; 2 content briefs; 500 keyword clustering; 10 one-time credits
Starter$19/month ($13/month billed annually)75 monthly credits; 75 SERP analyses; 15 briefs; 1,500 keywords clustering
Pro$49/month ($33/month billed annually)250 monthly credits; 250 SERP analyses; 50 briefs; 5,000 keywords clustering
Agency$99/month ($66/month billed annually)700 monthly credits; 700 SERP analyses; 140 briefs; 14,000 keywords clustering

From Thruuu's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and Thruuu

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does Thruuu cost?

As of Oct 30, 2026, Thruuu lists Free $0 one-time; Starter $19/month; Pro $49/month; Agency $99/month. thruuu.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.

Does Thruuu fact check its articles?

The Thruuu pages we read do not say (thruuu.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Can Thruuu publish to my site automatically?

The Thruuu pages we read do not say (thruuu.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Is Thruuu open source?

The Thruuu pages we read do not say (thruuu.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Thruuu work with AI agents or MCP?

Partial. A SERP API and a Brief API are listed. MCP is not stated (thruuu.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Thruuu come from Thruuu's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.