Content optimizers

Paperboy vs Rankability: which one should you use?

As of October 30, 2026, Rankability's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $97/month, per its own pricing page. Rankability is built around optimizing content, while Paperboy writes the article, fact checks it against its sources and publishes it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026Rankability pricing page
PaperboyRankability
Quick facts for Paperboy and Rankability, from the table below
RowPaperboyRankability
Cheapest paid plan$49 a month$97/month
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesPartly
Publishes to your site for youPartlyNot listed
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesYes

Side by side

How do Paperboy and Rankability compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Paperboy compared with Rankability on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboyRankability
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Content optimization plus AI search tracking for agencies

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Starter $97/month ($970/year), Agency $297/month, Agency Pro $497/month.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

7-day free trial with limited usage. A card is required and it converts to monthly billing unless cancelled.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.rankability.com/pricing/.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.rankability.com/pricing/.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. Connected Search Console data is shown in agency-branded reports.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on https://www.rankability.com/pricing/.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Yes. API and MCP access on all paid plans.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick Rankability, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick Rankability if

  • Pick Rankability if you run an agency and need unlimited client workspaces.
  • Pick Rankability if you want content optimization and AI tracking together.
  • Pick Rankability if you want API and MCP access on every paid plan.

What Rankability does well, from its own pages

  • Unlimited client workspaces and team members on every plan. (source)
  • Tracks 11 AI platforms. (source)
  • Allowances are shared across clients. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You want the article written and published for you, not scored in an editor first.
  • You want every cited number checked against its source.
  • You want Search Console to decide what gets written next.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and Rankability?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to Rankability?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Rankability.

  1. Keep Rankability running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About Rankability

What is Rankability, and how much does it cost?

AI search visibility platform for agencies covering research, content creation and optimization, audits and tracking. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)

Starter is the cheapest paid plan. The page does not state automatic publishing or a claim-by-claim fact check.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Rankability plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
Starter$97/month ($970/year)20 content projects/month; 100 tracked AI queries; 50 Google keywords; 20 page audits/month; 2 technical site audits/month; 7-day free trial
Agency$297/month ($2,970/year)80 content projects/month; 300 tracked AI queries; 150 Google keywords; 80 page audits/month; 10 technical site audits/month
Agency Pro$497/month ($4,970/year)160 content projects/month; 500 tracked AI queries; 250 Google keywords; 160 page audits/month; 25 technical site audits/month

From Rankability's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and Rankability

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does Rankability cost?

As of Oct 30, 2026, Rankability lists Starter $97/month; Agency $297/month; Agency Pro $497/month. rankability.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.

Does Rankability fact check its articles?

The Rankability pages we read do not say (rankability.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Can Rankability publish to my site automatically?

The Rankability pages we read do not say (rankability.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Is Rankability open source?

The Rankability pages we read do not say (rankability.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does Rankability work with AI agents or MCP?

Yes. API and MCP access on all paid plans (rankability.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Rankability come from Rankability's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.