General AI writers
As of October 30, 2026, Anyword's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $49/month billed monthly, or $39/month billed yearly, per its own pricing page. Anyword is a general writing tool, while Paperboy writes only SEO articles and checks each cited claim against its source.
| Row | Paperboy | Anyword |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan | $49 a month | $49/month billed monthly, or $39/month billed yearly |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes | Not listed |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes | Not listed |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly | Partly |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes | Partly |
Side by side
Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.
| Feature | Paperboy | Anyword |
|---|---|---|
| What it is for | Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Marketing copy and blog content generation with performance prediction scores SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Cheapest paid plan | Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Starter, $49/month billed monthly or $39/month billed yearly: 50 performance predictions, 1 seat, unlimited copy generation, 1 brand voice, Blog Wizard with plagiarism checker. Data-Driven is $99/month monthly or $79/month yearly. Business and Enterprise are custom priced. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Free plan or trial | Yes The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required). SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Yes Yes. A 7-day free trial with a limit of 2,500 words. A credit card is required to sign up. No free plan is listed. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Publishes to your site for you | Partly Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The integrations page lists Content Export to push content into a CRM, CMS or marketing channel, with Sitecore and Drupal as CMS options plus CRM, social and ad platforms. The pricing page puts integrations on the Business and Enterprise tiers. Scheduled or automatic blog publishing is not stated. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Fact checks claims against sources | Yes Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://anyword.com/blog-wizard/. Blog Wizard includes a plagiarism checker, but no claim-to-source fact check is described. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Learns from Search Console | Yes Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://anyword.com/blog-wizard/. Blog Wizard describes built-in SEO scoring and keyword optimization, but no Google Search Console connection is mentioned. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| Open source or self-host | Yes The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Not listed Not stated on https://anyword.com/. It is presented as a hosted commercial platform. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
| MCP, API or CLI for agents | Yes A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100. SourceRead Oct 29, 2026 | Partly Partial. The pricing page lists full API access on Enterprise only. The API page describes performance scoring and prompt enrichment for your own AI agents and apps, with a Request demo call to action. No MCP server is mentioned on the API page. SourceRead Oct 30, 2026 |
“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.
The honest verdict
Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.
Pick Anyword if
What Anyword does well, from its own pages
Pick Paperboy if
Judge it before you pay anyone
Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.
Write my first article freeWhat you get
The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.
The Anyword pages we read do not say (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy compares every number and cited sentence with the saved text of the page it links to. An article that fails gets one rewrite and is then held for you instead of published.
The Anyword pages we read do not say (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy reads Search Console, read-only, to choose the next topic and to report clicks and impressions per article.
The Anyword pages we read do not say (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). The Paperboy engine is open source under AGPL-3.0 and runs with Docker and your own keys.
Partial. The pricing page lists full API access on Enterprise only. The API page describes performance scoring and prompt enrichment for your own AI agents and apps, with a Request demo call to action. No MCP server is mentioned on the API page (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026). Paperboy ships a remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file (the CLI is not on npm yet), so Claude Code, Cursor or n8n can run it.
Try it
You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from Anyword.
Keep Anyword running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.
Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.
Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.
Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.comThe engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.
About Anyword
AI content platform for marketing teams that generates copy for ads, emails, blogs, social posts and landing pages, and scores content variations with performance predictions before publishing. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)
Annual prices are shown as a monthly rate billed yearly. The pricing page states 20 to 30 percent annual savings. The trial needs a credit card. Auto-publish, fact check, Search Console and open source were not described on the pages read, so they are marked unlisted or partial.
| Plan | Price | What the page says it includes |
|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49/month billed monthly, or $39/month billed yearly | 50 performance predictions; 50 performance data rows; 1 seat; unlimited copy generation; 1 brand voice; Blog Wizard with plagiarism checker; Chrome Extension |
| Data-Driven | $99/month billed monthly, or $79/month billed yearly | 100 performance predictions; 50 performance data rows; 3 seats; real-time performance predictions; everything in Starter |
| Business | Custom pricing | 250 performance predictions; 5,000 performance data rows; 3 seats; custom-built AI models; content intelligence across channels; integrations; onboarding and priority support |
| Enterprise | Custom pricing | 500+ performance predictions; 10,000+ performance data rows; enterprise-grade security and SSO; private language model; full API access; dedicated customer success manager |
From Anyword's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.
FAQ
As of Oct 30, 2026, Anyword lists Starter $49/month billed monthly, or $39/month billed yearly; Data-Driven $99/month billed monthly, or $79/month billed yearly. anyword.com is the source, so confirm there before you buy.
The Anyword pages we read do not say (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Partial. The integrations page lists Content Export to push content into a CRM, CMS or marketing channel, with Sitecore and Drupal as CMS options plus CRM, social and ad platforms. The pricing page puts integrations on the Business and Enterprise tiers. Scheduled or automatic blog publishing is not stated (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
The Anyword pages we read do not say (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Partial. The pricing page lists full API access on Enterprise only. The API page describes performance scoring and prompt enrichment for your own AI agents and apps, with a Request demo call to action. No MCP server is mentioned on the API page (anyword.com, read Oct 30, 2026).
Sources
Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about Anyword come from Anyword's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.
Keep going
Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.
Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.