AI SEO writers

Paperboy vs AirOps: which one should you use?

As of October 30, 2026, AirOps's pricing page shows no fixed self-serve plan price we could read. Both AirOps and Paperboy write SEO articles, so the differences that matter are fact checking, Search Console and whether an agent can run it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026AirOps pricing page
PaperboyAirOps
Quick facts for Paperboy and AirOps, from the table below
RowPaperboyAirOps
Cheapest paid plan$49 a monthNo fixed price shown
Fact checks claims against sourcesYesNot listed
Learns from Search ConsoleYesPartly
Publishes to your site for youPartlyPartly
MCP, API or CLI for agentsYesYes

Side by side

How do Paperboy and AirOps compare, row by row?

Every cell links the page it came from, with the day we read it.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
Paperboy compared with AirOps on eight rows, each cell with its source and the date it was read
FeaturePaperboyAirOps
What it is for

Researches, writes, fact checks and publishes SEO articles to your own site, then learns from Search Console.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

AI search visibility tracking plus content workflows that research, write, publish and refresh content.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Cheapest paid plan

Starter is $49 a month per site for 3 articles a week. Growth is $99 and Pro is $179. Yearly billing is two months free.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026

Not stated on the pricing page. Solo and Pro show a Start for free button and no dollar price, and Enterprise is custom. The only dollar figure shown is $0.025 per extra task on Solo.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Free plan or trial
Yes

The first article is free, no card. Any plan then starts with a 14-day trial (card required).

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Free to start on Solo. A 14-day free trial gives access to all Scale plan features, and each workspace gets 50,000 free credits to test workflows.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Publishes to your site for you
Partly

Posts directly to WordPress and Ghost. Other sites use a hosted blog, a signed webhook or a prompt that builds a blog in your code. No Shopify, Webflow, Wix or Squarespace connector.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. Workflows can create and update posts in WordPress, Webflow, Contentful and Sanity. The WordPress integration defaults to Draft status, and you pick the status in the workflow.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Fact checks claims against sources
Yes

Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source. An article that fails gets one rewrite, then is held for you.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated. The docs index lists a Content Comparison step that diffs HTML versions for editorial QA, but no claim or source checking page was found.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Learns from Search Console
Yes

Optional read-only Search Console connection. It picks topics from your impressions and reports clicks per article.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Partly

Partial. You can import Google Search Console data (queries or pages, 7 days to 16 months) into a Grid to find underperforming content. The docs describe a one-time import and state no automated refresh loop.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
Open source or self-host
Yes

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-host it with Docker and your own keys.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Not listed

Not stated on the pages checked.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026
MCP, API or CLI for agents
Yes

A remote MCP server with eight tools and a REST API with an OpenAPI file. The CLI is built in the open but not on npm yet. Agents pay with credits, $20 for 100.

SourceRead Oct 29, 2026
Yes

Yes. An MCP server works with Claude, Codex, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code and Windsurf, and needs a paid workspace (eligible paid-tier trials count). A REST API uses bearer keys and includes an Insights API. The pricing page lists AirOps MCP + API under integrations. No CLI listed.

SourceRead Oct 30, 2026

“Not listed” means we found no statement either way on the pages linked in that cell. It does not mean the answer is no. Vendors change their pages, so confirm before you buy.

The honest verdict

When should I pick AirOps, and when Paperboy?

Sometimes the other tool is the better fit. Here is how to tell.

Pick AirOps if

  • Pick AirOps if you need to measure and improve how your brand shows up in AI answers as well as publish content.
  • Pick AirOps if you want to design custom content workflows with brand and knowledge data, and publish to Webflow, Contentful or Sanity.
  • Pick AirOps if you are an enterprise team that wants onboarding and an account manager.

What AirOps does well, from its own pages

  • Tracks AI search visibility: mention rate, citation rate and share of voice across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude, with an Insights API for the data. (source)
  • Build your own content pipelines with Workflows, Grids, Brand Kits and Knowledge Bases, and publish to WordPress, Webflow, Contentful or Sanity. (source)
  • Enterprise support: Enterprise plans include a dedicated account manager, 1:1 onboarding and custom prompts and agent builds. (source)

Pick Paperboy if

  • You want every cited number checked against its source before anything publishes.
  • You want topics chosen from your own Search Console impressions, not a keyword list.
  • You want the engine open source, or you want an agent to run it.

Judge it before you pay anyone

Your first article is free with its full fact check, so you can judge it before you pay anyone.

Write my first article free

What you get

What are the real differences between Paperboy and AirOps?

The four that decide it for most people, each with the source for the other side.

Try it

How do I try Paperboy next to AirOps?

You do not have to switch. Run Paperboy on one site, read the fact check, and compare it with what you get from AirOps.

  1. Keep AirOps running. Nothing to cancel to try Paperboy.

  2. Paste your site address. The first article is free, no card.

  3. Read the fact check. Every number and cited sentence is compared with the saved text of its source.

  4. Pick a plan only if you want more. Cancel with one button on the Billing page.

Open in your browser
https://paperboyseo.com/start?url=yoursite.com

The engine is open source under AGPL-3.0. Self-hosting for your own sites is free; you pay your own model bill. Self-host docs.

About AirOps

What is AirOps, and how much does it cost?

AirOps is a platform for AI search visibility and content engineering: it tracks how brands appear in AI answers and runs workflows that research, write, publish and refresh content. (its own description, read Oct 30, 2026)

No paid dollar prices are shown on the pricing page, so the cheapest paid plan price is not verified. The trial text mentions a Scale plan that is not listed on the pricing page. Plan-level API access was not stated in the authentication docs. AirOps describes itself as an AI discovery platform and sells more than article writing. Pages fetched: home, pricing, docs index (llms.txt), MCP, WordPress and Search Console import docs.

Last checked Oct 30, 2026
AirOps plans and prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPriceWhat the page says it includes
SoloFree to start35,000 tasks per month, ChatGPT insights, 1 Brand Kit, 3 Knowledge Bases, single user, $0.025 per extra task.
ProNot stated on the pricing page100,000 tasks per month, insights across 10+ answer engines, 1 Brand Kit, 5 Knowledge Bases, unlimited team seats.
EnterpriseCustom, contact salesCustom task limits, unlimited Knowledge Bases and Brand Kits, custom prompts and agent builds.

From AirOps's pricing page, read October 30, 2026. Paperboy's own prices are on our pricing page.

FAQ

Questions about Paperboy and AirOps

Still have a question? Ask us or read the docs.

How much does AirOps cost?

AirOps's pricing page did not show a price we could read on Oct 30, 2026. Check airops.com.

Does AirOps fact check its articles?

The AirOps pages we read do not say (docs.airops.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Can AirOps publish to my site automatically?

Partial. Workflows can create and update posts in WordPress, Webflow, Contentful and Sanity. The WordPress integration defaults to Draft status, and you pick the status in the workflow (docs.airops.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Is AirOps open source?

The AirOps pages we read do not say (airops.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Does AirOps work with AI agents or MCP?

Yes. An MCP server works with Claude, Codex, Claude Code, Cursor, VS Code and Windsurf, and needs a paid workspace (eligible paid-tier trials count). A REST API uses bearer keys and includes an Insights API. The pricing page lists AirOps MCP + API under integrations. No CLI listed (docs.airops.com, read Oct 30, 2026).

Sources

Where do these facts come from?

Where do these facts come from?

Every cell above links the page we read, and every date is the day we read it. Facts about AirOps come from AirOps's own pages only. Facts about Paperboy come from pages on this site. If something is wrong or out of date, write to hello@paperboyseo.com and we will fix it and change the date.

Keep going

Where do I go next?

Ready to judge it on your own site?

Paste your address. In under ten minutes you read a finished, fact-checked article written for your site. Free, no card.

You pick a plan only after you have read it.

Prefer to run it yourself? Self-host it (repo coming soon). Using an agent? Add the MCP server.