The best RightBlogger alternative for source-checked articles and a free first article is Paperboy. For other price and publishing choices, look at Outrank, Arvow, SEObot, Koala or RankYak.
RightBlogger is still the better pick if you want a big set of hands-on writing and SEO tools, social sharing and a site fixer in one account.
Paperboy makes this comparison, and Paperboy is one of the options.
RightBlogger alternatives at a glance
Prices are "as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot" where we have one. Every company's own pages, including RightBlogger's, were read October 20, 2026. "Not listed" means we did not find it on that page. It is not proof the feature is missing.
| Tool | Best for | Price | Publishes to | Fact check step |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RightBlogger | Writing and SEO tools, autoblogging, social sharing | $59 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly, for the Solo plan, checked October 20, 2026 (pricing page) | WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Framer, Ghost, Wix, Duda, Blogmaker, HighLevel, Notion, DropInBlog, Git, webhooks (source) | Not listed on rightblogger.com |
| Paperboy (ours) | Small sites that want sources checked | $49 a month for 3 articles a week, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (source) | Hosted blog on your domain, WordPress, Ghost, AI site builders, webhook (source) | Listed: numbers and cited sentences checked against the source (source) |
| Outrank | 30 articles a month plus backlinks | $99 a month for 30 articles, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page) | WordPress, WordPress.com, Webflow, Shopify, Framer, Wix, Notion, Ghost, Next.js, webhook (source) | Not listed on outrank.so |
| Arvow | 150+ languages, AI visibility tracking | From $39 a month, billed yearly (listed as a limited-time price), as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page) | WordPress, Shopify, Ghost, Wix, Webflow, Framer, Blogger, GoHighLevel, Squarespace, Zapier, webhooks (source) | Not listed on arvow.com |
| SEObot | Wide publishing list, 50+ languages | See their pricing section | WordPress, Webflow, Ghost, Framer, Wix, Shopify, Notion, HubSpot, Next.js, Zapier, webhooks, REST API (source) | Listed: "fact checking system, with citation of sources" (source) |
| Koala | Free start with no card | See their pricing page | WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Ghost, webhooks (source) | Research mode listed, a fact check step is not listed (source) |
| RankYak | Short trial, 40+ languages | See their pricing page | WordPress, Wix, Shopify, WordPress.com, Webflow, Zapier, Make, RSS, REST API, webhooks (source) | Listed: "Verified facts and cited sources" (source) |
The six options are Paperboy, Outrank, Arvow, SEObot, Koala and RankYak. RightBlogger's row is there for reference. Paperboy's Growth plan is $99 a month for 7 articles a week and Pro is $179 for 14 a week, both as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot. Paperboy plans are priced per site.
RightBlogger: pick it when it fits better
RightBlogger calls itself "The All-in-One Blog Automation System." Its tools page lists many writing and SEO tools you run yourself, including an article writer, a rewriter, a post outline tool and a content gap tool (rightblogger.com/tools). It also has an autoblogging feature: "Give it your niche. It picks the topics, writes long-form SEO posts, and publishes them on schedule." Posts can be auto-published or kept as drafts (rightblogger.com/autoblogging).
Other listed features include a "Site Agent" that fixes internal links, broken links and weak meta descriptions, sharing to social networks, and an "AI Brand Monitor" that asks questions on ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude and Google AI Overviews (rightblogger.com/features). It lists a 7-day free trial, and its Solo plan was $59 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly, when we checked on October 20, 2026 (pricing page).
Pick it if you want many hands-on tools in one account, like editing articles yourself, turning videos into posts, sharing to social, and a site fixer, or you want brand monitoring in the same plan.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage, features page or autoblogging page. Language support is not listed there either. Plans and prices change, so confirm them on its pricing page.
Paperboy
Paperboy researches, writes, fact-checks and publishes articles to your site. Your first article is free, with no credit card. You can choose "Approve first" and publish each article with one email button, or leave it on autopilot, and you can cancel with one button (paperboyseo.com).
Pick it if you run a small business site and want every number tied to a source, plus a hold rule when a check fails.
Limit: Shopify, Wix and Webflow are listed as coming soon, so they are not available yet. A social sharing tool, a backlink service and an AI search mention tracker are not listed. Search Console is optional (paperboyseo.com).
Outrank
Outrank says it offers "done-for-you Blog Posts, Backlinks and Free Tools." It lists 30 articles a month, automated keyword research and articles in "150+ languages" (outrank.so).
Pick it if you want a fixed monthly article count and a backlink service in one plan.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage or pricing page. Its "Human Curated Service" add-on was $1,399 a month, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page).
Arvow
Arvow says its AI agents "build backlinks, find and fix technical issues, research, write, and publish content" (arvow.com). It lists 150+ languages and an AI visibility tracker for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok and Google AI Overview. See our Arvow alternatives page for more.
Pick it if you write in many languages or want AI search tracking in the same plan.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage.
SEObot
SEObot calls itself a fully autonomous "SEO Robot" with SEO AI agents. It lists articles of up to 4000 words, 50+ languages and a fact checking system "with citation of sources" (seobotai.com). See our SEObot alternatives page for more.
Pick it if you publish to HubSpot, Notion or a REST API, or want a very wide publishing list.
Limit: what its fact check compares is not stated on its homepage. A free trial is not listed there. See its pricing section for plan prices.
Koala
Koala lists a "Deep Research Mode" for "factual, well-cited content from authoritative sources." It says "Free to start" with "No credit card required" (koala.sh).
Pick it if you want to try a writer with no card.
Limit: the page describes research, and a separate fact check step is not listed. Language support is not listed on the homepage.
RankYak
RankYak says it "finds the keywords, writes the articles, builds the backlinks, and publishes to your site." It lists 40+ languages and "verified facts and cited sources" (rankyak.com). See our RankYak alternatives page for more.
Pick it if you want a short trial. It lists a 3-day free trial. For prices, see rankyak.com.
Limit: it lists verified facts, but how they are verified is not stated on its homepage.
What a fact check actually compares
"Fact-checked" can mean different things, so ask each tool what it compares.
Paperboy's check works like this (paperboyseo.com):
- Every number in the article must appear in the source it links to.
- Every cited sentence is compared with that source's own words.
- If anything fails, the article gets one rewrite.
- If it still fails, the article is held for you and not published.
That is a check against the source text. It does not tell you whether the source itself is right. You still decide which sources you trust.
SEObot and RankYak list fact checking or verified facts on their own sites, but neither states the method on its homepage. Other tools may list it too. Check each site.
Do you need AI search tracking?
RightBlogger lists an AI Brand Monitor, and Arvow lists an AI visibility tracker. Paperboy does not list one. If you want to know whether ChatGPT and Perplexity can read your site, run the free AI visibility checker, or check whether ChatGPT and Perplexity can see your business with PickCheck. No tool can promise that AI answers will mention you.
More comparisons: Surfer alternatives and AI blog writers compared. For all eleven tools on one page, see AI blog writer alternatives.
How we checked
We read every tool's own pages on October 20, 2026. The Outrank, Arvow and Paperboy prices come from Paperboy's October 4, 2026 snapshot of each company's pricing page. RightBlogger's Solo price was read on its pricing page on October 20, 2026. Where we have no price, we link to the company's pricing page. Our own blog at paperboyseo.com/blog is written by Paperboy. Plans change often, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy. Paperboy is made by Hive Asset Group, LLC.
Sources checked 2026-10-19
RightBlogger (checked October 20, 2026):
- https://rightblogger.com
- https://rightblogger.com/pricing
- https://rightblogger.com/tools
- https://rightblogger.com/features
- https://rightblogger.com/autoblogging
- https://rightblogger.com/integrations
Other tools (own pages, read October 20, 2026):
- https://outrank.so
- https://outrank.so/pricing
- https://arvow.com
- https://arvow.com/pricing
- https://seobotai.com
- https://seobotai.com/#pricing
- https://koala.sh
- https://rankyak.com
- https://paperboyseo.com
- https://paperboyseo.com/blog
Prices: Paperboy's snapshot of each company's pricing page, October 4, 2026 (Outrank, Arvow); RightBlogger's Solo price from its pricing page, October 20, 2026
Frequently asked questions
How much does RightBlogger cost?
When we checked on October 20, 2026, RightBlogger's Solo plan was $59 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly (pricing page). Plans and prices change, so confirm there. It lists a 7-day free trial.
Does RightBlogger fact check its articles?
A fact check step is not listed on RightBlogger's homepage, features page or autoblogging page. Ask RightBlogger what its tool compares before you rely on it.
Is RightBlogger an autoblogger or a set of writing tools?
Both are listed. Its tools page lists writing and SEO tools you use yourself, and its autoblogging page says it picks topics, writes posts and publishes on a schedule.
Which RightBlogger alternative checks facts against sources?
Paperboy, SEObot and RankYak list fact checking or verified facts on their own sites. Paperboy states what it compares: numbers and cited sentences against the linked source. The others do not state the method on their homepages.
Do I need Google Search Console?
Not for Paperboy. It is optional, and new sites can skip it.