The best Arvow alternative for source-checked articles and a free first article is Paperboy, and for a no-card free start it is Koala. For a similar autopilot with other price and publishing choices, look at Outrank, SEObot, RightBlogger or RankYak.
Arvow is still the better pick if you want 150+ languages, an AI visibility tracker and Search Console submission in one plan.
Paperboy makes this comparison, and Paperboy is one of the options.
Arvow alternatives at a glance
Prices are "as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot" where we have one. Everything else links to the company's own site, checked October 18, 2026. "Not listed" means we did not find it on that page. It is not proof the feature is missing.
| Tool | Best for | Price | Publishes to | Fact check step |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arvow | Many languages, AI visibility tracking | From $39 a month, billed yearly (listed as a limited-time price), as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page) | WordPress, Shopify, Ghost, Wix, Webflow, Blogger, Squarespace, Zapier (source) | Not listed on arvow.com |
| Paperboy (ours) | Small sites that want sources checked | $49 a month for 3 articles a week, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (source) | Hosted blog, WordPress, Ghost, AI site builders, webhook (source) | Listed: numbers and cited sentences checked against the source (source) |
| Outrank | Daily articles plus backlinks | $99 a month for 30 articles, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page) | WordPress, Webflow, Shopify, Framer, Wix, Notion, Ghost, webhook and more (source) | Not listed on outrank.so |
| Koala | Free start with no card | See their pricing page | WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Ghost, webhooks (source) | Research mode listed, a fact check step is not listed (source) |
| SEObot | Many CMS options, 50 languages | See their pricing page | WordPress, Webflow, Ghost, Framer, Wix, Shopify, Notion, HubSpot, webhooks, REST API (source) | Listed: "fact checking system, with citation of sources" (source) |
| RightBlogger (alternatives) | Articles plus social posts | See their pricing page | WordPress, Shopify, Webflow, Ghost, Wix, Framer (source) | Not listed on rightblogger.com |
| RankYak | Quick start, 40+ languages | See their pricing page | WordPress, Wix, Shopify, WordPress.com, Webflow, Zapier, Make, RSS, REST API, webhooks (source) | Listed: "Verified facts and cited sources" (source) |
The six options are Paperboy, Outrank, Koala, SEObot, RightBlogger and RankYak. Arvow's row is there for reference. Paperboy's Growth plan is $99 a month for 7 articles a week and Pro is $179 for 14 a week, both as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot.
Arvow: pick it when it fits better
Arvow says its AI agents "build backlinks, find and fix technical issues, research, write, and publish content" (arvow.com). It lists 150+ languages and an AI visibility tracker for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok and Google AI Overview. It also says it submits each published article to your Google Search Console.
Pick it if you write in many languages, want AI search tracking today, or want weekly backlinks inside the same plan.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage or pricing page. Its human editing service starts at $2,000 a month, as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page).
Paperboy
Paperboy researches, writes, fact-checks and publishes articles to your site. Your first article is free, with no credit card. You can choose "Approve first" and publish each article with one email button, or leave it on autopilot (paperboyseo.com).
Pick it if you run a small business site and want every number tied to a source, plus a hold rule when a check fails.
Limit: Shopify, Wix and Webflow are listed as coming soon, so they are not available yet. An AI search mention tracker is not listed. Search Console is optional (paperboyseo.com).
Outrank
Outrank says it creates quality articles daily, writes in 150+ languages and builds backlinks by placing links inside articles on other blogs (outrank.so). See our Outrank alternatives page for more.
Pick it if you want a set number of daily articles and a backlink service in one plan.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage. A human fact-check add-on was $1,399 a month as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot (pricing page).
Koala
Koala lists a "Deep Research Mode" for "factual, well-cited content from authoritative sources." You can publish as drafts or auto-publish (koala.sh). It says "Free to start. No credit card required."
Pick it if you want to try a writer with no card.
Limit: the page describes research, and a separate fact check step is not listed. Language support is not listed on the homepage.
SEObot
SEObot says it "runs 100% autopilot by default," writes up to 4000 words and supports 50 languages (seobotai.com).
Pick it if you want the widest publishing list, including HubSpot, Notion and a REST API.
Limit: it lists a fact checking system, but what it compares is not stated. A free trial is not listed on its homepage. See its site for price and trial terms.
RightBlogger
RightBlogger says it "finds keywords, writes SEO articles, publishes to your blog, and shares them on social." Its Site Agent finds broken links, refreshes titles and descriptions, and adds internal links, with edits you can approve and undo (rightblogger.com).
Pick it if you also want posts shared to Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, LinkedIn, X and Threads.
Limit: a fact check step is not listed on its homepage. It lists a 7-day free trial. See our RightBlogger alternatives page for more.
RankYak
RankYak says it offers auto-publishing, 40+ languages and "verified facts and cited sources" (rankyak.com). See our RankYak alternatives page for more.
Pick it if you want a short trial. It lists a 3-day free trial.
Limit: it lists verified facts, but how they are verified is not stated.
What a fact check actually compares
"Fact-checked" can mean different things, so ask each tool what it compares.
Paperboy's check works like this (paperboyseo.com):
- Every number in the article must appear in the source it links to.
- Every cited sentence is compared with that source's own words.
- If anything fails, the article gets one rewrite.
- If it still fails, the article is held for you and not published.
That is a check against the source text. It does not tell you whether the source itself is right. You still decide which sources you trust.
SEObot and RankYak list fact checking or verified facts on their own sites, but neither states the method on its homepage. Other tools may list it too. Check each site.
Do you need AI search tracking?
Arvow lists an AI visibility tracker. Paperboy does not list one. If you only want to know whether ChatGPT and Perplexity can read your site, you can check whether ChatGPT and Perplexity can see your business. No tool can promise that AI answers will mention you.
More comparisons: Surfer alternatives and AI blog writers compared. For all eleven tools on one page, see AI blog writer alternatives.
How we checked
We read each company's own site on October 18, 2026. Prices come only from Paperboy's October 4, 2026 snapshot of each company's pricing page. Where we have no snapshot price, we link to their pricing page. Our own blog at paperboyseo.com/blog is written by Paperboy. Plans change often, so confirm on the vendor's page before you buy. Paperboy is made by Hive Asset Group, LLC.
See also SEObot alternatives, RankYak alternatives, Outrank alternatives, RightBlogger alternatives, Koala alternatives, Paperboy vs Outrank and AI SEO autopilot tools compared.
Sources (all checked October 18, 2026)
- https://arvow.com
- https://arvow.com/pricing
- https://outrank.so
- https://outrank.so/pricing
- https://koala.sh
- https://seobotai.com
- https://rightblogger.com
- https://rankyak.com
- https://paperboyseo.com
- https://paperboyseo.com/help
- https://paperboyseo.com/blog
- Prices: Paperboy's snapshot of each company's pricing page, October 4, 2026 (Outrank, Arvow)
Frequently asked questions
How much does Arvow cost?
Arvow showed "from $39 a month, billed yearly" as of October 4, 2026, Paperboy's snapshot. See Arvow's pricing page for today's plans.
Does Arvow fact check its articles?
A fact check step is not listed on Arvow's homepage or pricing page. Ask Arvow what its tool compares before you rely on it.
Which Arvow alternative checks facts against sources?
Paperboy, SEObot and RankYak list fact checking or verified facts on their own sites. Paperboy states what it compares: numbers and cited sentences against the linked source. The others do not state the method on their homepages.
Do I need Google Search Console?
Not for Paperboy. It is optional. Arvow says it submits each article to your Search Console once you connect your Google account.